Murdering Oxford St!

Sorry I’ve been gone for so long. I arrived back from Egypt yesterday, but the last few days there were very busy and tiring, diving most days and then falling into bed in the evenings. There will soon be a post with some of the underwater photography I did whilst there.

So as I mentioned before, I arrived back from Sharm El Sheikh last night and had to go to a meeting in London this morning.

Whilst in London I had to get a masquerade mask for my Fresher’s Ball so took a trip into Camden to Escapades (the famous fancy dress shop) and bought this beauty.

P1000277

When I was walking around Camden I also popped into Henny’s to grab a backpack for the start of my 3rd year at uni. Unfortunately they had nothing I liked that much but I bought this gorgeous jumper and headed to Oxford Street to see if I could try my luck in Selfridges.

P1000282

One I entered the damned store it’s as if some kind of mad woman overtook my body, I was walking around picking up anything in my sights, even if I didn’t need it! I do scare myself sometimes.

But this is what I picked up in the end:

Longchamp Le Pilage backpack

P1000280

Diptyque Philosykos Eau de Parfum (it has a warm, woody fig scent which is super gorgeous). I have this on now and truthfully, I can’t stop smelling myself.

P1000270

And clearly because I don’t have enough perfumes, I bought this Jo Malone Earl Grey & Cucumber Cologne which is so great for everyday as it isn’t too obtrusive on the nostrils.

P1000272

Next I went a bit crazy at the Essie stand and bought (L-R) Ruffles and Feathers, Mint Candy Apple (which I surprisingly have never purchased), Lilacism and Tart Deco. I can’t wait to use Tart Deco, it’s such a beautiful colour!

P1000273

I then headed to the NARS stand to get some Creamy Concealer in a few shades darker than normal as I’m a bit more tanned on my face. I ended up going for the shade Ginger.

P1000275

The White Company slippers (perfect for autumn as my feet won’t get too hot)

P1000288

P1000290

And lastly I went to Urban Outfitters and replaced my old phone case with this beauty with cute elephants on!

P1000287

After all this retail therapy I was more than ready to fall asleep in the taxi home!

Leave a Reply

