What’s On My iPhone?

P1000113

I own a white iPhone 5. On this phone I have 80 apps, so I thought I’d share a few of my most used/favourites with you.

P1000115

My background is of my brother and I diving back in June. The fish pictured is called a Lionfish and it is said to be one of the most poisonous fish in the sea.

P1000117

Now to start of with, I love having all of my apps organised into folders so that they fit onto one page. I have ‘Utilities’, ‘Photography’, ‘Travel’, ‘Games’, ‘Social Network’ and ‘Entertainment’. I also like to keep my background pretty simple so I can see the apps without any distractions.

On the bottom bar of my phone I like to keep the apps I use the most, this is my Messages, Safari, Phone and Music.

Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 14.52.49

Utilities

In this folder I have everything from my Lloyds bank app to the ASOS app. A few of my most used are Shazam (an app which finds the music which is playing around you), Wikipedia (self-explanatory), 7M Workout (a really great free app which – when I remember – I try to do every night) and Moment (records how much I use my phone day to day, good to see when I’ve been using my phone too much!)

Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 14.53.56

Photography

Obviously Instagram is the most used in this folder. A few others that I use almost daily are VSCOcam (amazing for adding flattering filters, fading, playing with the saturation and cropping of images, I think everyone and his dog owns this one), Squaready (useful for putting borders around your Instagram pictures), Mosaiq (brilliant for stitching lots of different photos together) and lastly TimerCam (a self timer for your iPhone – who knew!)

2014-09-05 15.56.38

Travel

So this is only for travel within the UK, although when it comes to the summer months I usually download the easyJet app to scroll through flights, look at prices, daydream… Mainly used in this folder are Maps (who doesn’t pretend to know where they are going and sneakily look at their phone for reference… just me?), Tube Map (essential to keep on top of delays – never ending during the summer!) and Oyster Info (lets me know how much money I have on my Oyster card and what journeys I’ve done recently)

2014-09-05 15.56.41

Games

Now I’m not a massive gamer on my iPhone, but I have a few for when I’m stuck in a queue feeling bored. These include Candy Crush (who doesn’t own this app? – currently stuck on level 86), Doodle Jump, Solitaire, Scrabble and Flappy Bird (I refuse to delete this after finding out it is no longer available to download in the App Store)

Screen Shot 2014-09-05 at 14.55.00

Social Network

Now this folder is full of stuff including Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat, WhatsApp, Vine, Facebook Messenger (so annoying), Mail, Timehop (if you haven’t downloaded this yet – DO!), Facetime and Find Friends (you put in your friend/family members email and once they’ve accepted you can look at it at any time and if they have WiFi then you can tell exactly where they are in the world down to the very road, obviously not great if you’re trying to hide something, but there is a nifty ‘Turn of my Location’ button in there…)

2014-09-05 15.56.50

Entertainment

BBC News (great for getting breaking news as it notifies you on your lock screen), IMDb (for when I can’t remember where I’ve seen an actor before), BuzzFeed (endless laughs), YouTube (obviously) and WordPress (in case I ever need to upload a blog post from my phone).

Things like my Contacts, Calendar, and the two Stores stay on my home screen for easy access.

I hope some of you found this interesting, I just wanted to share some maybe unusual apps I have so you can enjoy them too!

Leave a Reply

