First Post!

Hauls always make the most interesting reads don’t they? I love perusing the internet, being nosy, and seeing what people have been buying.

I’ve been purchasing bits here and there recently and thought I’d show you guys a few things.
P1000004

Rayban Aviators (Model 3025)

Tiger Faux Snakeskin Notebook (similar)

Tiger Cork Coaster

Ivanka Trump ‘Saffiano’ Wallet

Korres Lip Butter in Guava

Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot

P1000005

P1000010

I’ve been coveting these Raybans for a while now. So on my way to Barcelona last week I decided to take the plunge and buy them at a reduced price in Duty Free! As my head is rather small I did have to buy a smaller size than the norm – otherwise I find sunglasses completely drown me and make me look like an insect! Anyone else? I know it’s late in the Summer now and we’re almost in Autumn (how time has flown!), but I’m off to Egypt in a couple of days (blog posts to follow) and will be wearing these beauties every single blimmin’ day!

P1000008

P1000009

Next up, the Tiger notebook and coaster. I had to pop into London today to get a new passport pretty sharpish and had to wait 4 hours for it to be ready for collection. In those 4 hours I decided to go to Oxford Street (dangerous move – I know!) to do a bit of shopping and pick up some camera equipment (Park Cameras just off the high street will meet all your camera equipment needs). I popped into Tiger to have a look at their new September collection and found myself drawn to this notebook. It’s plain on the inside and is so soft! I’m planning on carrying it around in my handbag to jot down blog ideas on the go. The coaster I thought would be a great addition to my new London pad. I’m going to put it on my bedside table!

P1000006

This Ivanka Trump wallet was in TK Maxx a couple of weeks ago and I fell completely in love with the colour (and the price – £20!), and lets be honest – who doesn’t love a fresh new purse!

P1000007

Next a few beauty bits, a couple of years ago I remember a certain hype in the bloggerverse around the Korres Lip Butters. They’re a creamy balm formed without the use of parabens, sulphates, synthetic fragrances, petrochemical, phthalates or GMOs which in my opinion is great to hear for a lip balm I’m using every day! I got the shade Guava as I preferred the translucence for daily use! Then there’s the Soap & Glory translucent powder. I’ve been using this for a while now and it is great a combatting my oily skin. I first heard essiebutton raving about this in her favourites post a while ago and decided I’d take a break from the Rimmel ‘Stay Matte’ setting powder to give it a go. It goes everywhere with me and allows my make up to stay looking fresh throughout the day.

P1000017

Lastly, the reason I’ve decided to start this blog, my baby, my Lumix GF5. I have only been using it for a few days but I am already in love. It’s a compact SLR and is so small and easy to carry about with me I can’t wait to start using it properly!

That’s all for now folks, thanks for reading and stay tuned for regular posts to come!

Leave a Reply

